RAIGANJ UNIVERSITY

Dr. Durlav Sarkar Registrar



ESTD. 2015

OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR

P.O. RAIGANJ DIST. UTTAR DINAJPUR WEST BENGAL PIN-733134

Tel No.: 03523-244039

INDIA

Fax No.: 03523-242580

Pgtg-12.09.2023

NOTICE

This is to notify to all concerned that as directed the Anti-Ragging Committee & Anti-Ragging Squad of Raiganj University is being constituted vide memo no: 30(23)-SSS (A/CS/T)/2023 dated: 14^{th} August 2023. The list is enclosed herewith for wide circulation.

> (Dr. Durlay Sarkar) Registrar Raiganj University

DR. DURLAV SARKAR Registrar Raiganj University Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur West Bengal, Pin-733134



RAIGANJ UNIVERSITY

Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur, WB

ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE

SL. NO.	CRITERIA	PROPOSED NAME
1	Chairperson of Committee- The Vice- Chancellor	The Vice-Chancellor, Raiganj University
2	Representative of Civil Administration	Smt. Sreyasree Naskar, WBCS (Exe), Officer-in-charge, Education Section of Uttar Dinajpur District Magistrate Office
3	Representative of Police Administration	Sri. Ripan Baul, Deputy Superintendent of Police (Headquater), Raiganj Police District
4	Representative of Local Media	Sri. Amit Sarkar, President, Uttar Dinajpur Press Club
5	N.G.O. related to Youth activities	Sri. Susobhan Das, Unit Co-ordinator, Uttar Dinajpur, Child In Need Institute (CINI)
	Faculty Members	1. Dean, Faculty of Science & Management, Raiganj University
		2. Dean, Faculty of Arts, Commerce & Law, Raiganj University
		3. Dean, Students' welfare, Raiganj University (Convener)
		4. Director, IQAC, Raiganj University
		5. Prof. Koushik Chakraborty, Professor, Dept. of Zoology, Raiganj
		University
		6. Prof. Nuruzzaman Kasemi, Professor, Dept. of Geography,
		Raiganj University
		7. Prof. Tripti Dhar, Professor, Dept. of Philosophy, Raiganj
6		University
		8. Dr. Debasish Biswas, Associate Professor, Dept. of Economics,
ļ		Raiganj University 9. Dr. Partha Sarathi Nandi, Associate Professor, Dept. of Zoology,
		Raiganj University
		10. Dr. Amit Mandal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Sericulture &
		Estate Officer, Raiganj University
		11. Dr. Suchismita Majumder, Assistant Professor, Dept. of
		Sociology, Raiganj University
		12. Dr. Priya Roy, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Law, Raiganj
		University
7	Non-Teaching Staff	Sri. Biplab Roy, Senior Assistant, Raiganj University
		Sri. Tapan Nag, Senior Assistant, Raiganj University
9	Hostel Super	Dr. Tanmay Chowdhury, Superintendent of Boys' Hostel, Raiganj
		University
		Mrs. Banshishikha Chakraborty (Bhattacharjya), Superintendent of
		Girls' Hostel, Raiganj University

10	Student Representative (Senior Category)	Tina Singh (UG 3rd Semester), Department of Political Science, Raiganj University Moumita Paul (UG 4th Semester), Department of Sociology, Raiganj University Pampa Paul (UG 6th Semester), Department of Philosophy, Raiganj University Pradipto Ghosh (PG 2nd Semester), Department of Law, Raiganj University Koyel Das (Ph.D. Scholar), Department of M.B.A., Raiganj University Poulami Dam (Ph.D. Scholar), Department of Sericulture), Raiganj University
11	Student Representative (Fresher Category)	Sumit Das (U.G. 1st Sem), Department of Economics, Raiganj University Supriya Das (U.G. 1st Sem), Department of Political Science, Raiganj University

RAIGANJ UNIVERSITY

Raiganj, Uttar Dinajpur, W.B.



Anti Ragging Squad

- 1. Dr. Ayon Pal, Associate Professor, Dept. of Botany, Raiganj University (Convener).
- 2. Dr. Babulal Bala, Associate Professor, Dept. of History, Raiganj University.
- 3. Dr. Swapan Kumar Pain, Assistant Professor, Dept. of History, Raiganj University.
- 4. Dr. Soumen Saha, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Sericulture, Raiganj University.
- 5. Dr. Amitava Mandal, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, Raiganj University.
- 6. Dr. Tamal Basu Roy, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geography, Raiganj University.
- 7. Dr. Soumita Podder, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Microbiology, Raiganj University.
- 8. Dr. Sudaita Ghosh, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Political Science, Raiganj University.
- 9. Ms. Atisha Sunar, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Political Science, Raiganj University.
- 10. Dr. Md. Kamrul Hasan, Assistant Professor, Dept. of History, Raiganj University.
- 11. Sri. Tapan Nag, Senior Assistant, Raiganj University.
- 12. Smt. Shipra Karmakar (Mandal), Junior Assistant, Raiganj University.
- 13. Dr. Tanmay Chowdhury, Superintendent of Boys' Hostel, Raiganj University.
- 14. Mrs. Banshishikha Chakraborty (Bhattacharjya), Superintendent of Girls' Hostel, Raiganj University.
- 15. Sri. Nil Kamal Saha, Group-C, Contractual staff, Raiganj University.
- 16. Smt. Mantu Ghosh, Group-C, Contractual staff, Raiganj University.
- 17. Sri. Amalendu Shil, Group-D, Contractual staff, Raiganj University.

DR. DURLAV SARKAR
Registrar
Raiganj University
Raigani, Uttar Dinaipur
West Bengal, Pin-733134